top of page
  • Writer's pictureFiqah

Table of Contents (1st Draft)

I had some difficulties thinking how I want my table of contents to be since there's only two pages (other than table of contents) in my magazine.


I first started by picking a color for the page. I wanted my table of contents to look elegant and simple so I chose faded light blue.


For the main title, I just used normal black font but I made it bold and Italic as I wanted to make it look elegant but yet catches the attention of the reader. I also used reflection for a bit more design.



I used almost the same style for the content title but instead of using reflection, I used grey glow at the back so it wouldn't blend in so much with the other text. For the description, I used the normal black font without making it bold or italic or any other style so it looks more formal and different from the titles.

After that, I edited the photos for the thumbnails to make it look more elegant and bright by unsharpen the photos and changing the tone. I did this techniques for both of the photos.


Here are the before and after editing the photo:

I also added a thick border around the page for design but yet still making it look simple and elegant.


Here is the overview of the whole Table of Contents:





1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Magazine Production

When creating this magazine cover task, I always did some research for every task such as the magazine cover to get some inspiration....

Comentários


bottom of page