top of page
  • Writer's pictureFiqah

Magazine Assignment Reflection


For my magazine assignment, I want my magazine to be useful that can help with our daily life and this is why I've decided to do a self-care magazine. Most of us are always so busy with our education and work that we always end up stressed out and unhappy by the end of the day.

As seen from my magazine cover, it's a photo of a teenage boy. From my research, when I searched up self-care magazine cover, most of the models for the front cover are girls and I want to change that since self-care is for everyone no matter the gender and age.


My target audience is mostly teenagers. Most teenagers are lack of self love and don't really care for themselves because they find it selfish. This is why I try to include issues that teenagers might face and also things most teenagers love and enjoy.


One of the ways how my magazine can be advertise is by what I'm doing right now, blogging. Blogging about my magazine could also help other media students on their magazine assignment and also anyone who wish to create their own magazine. Another way is by actually selling the magazine if I could.


The tools I used to make my magazine is mostly Adobe Photoshop and Microsoft Words. I was suppose to use Adobe Indesign but I had technical issue which reset my whole data and lost all apps but it's a good thing I saved most of my work on my pen drive so I didn't lost much of my work. Since I used Microsoft Words, I had turn it to jpeg some way to insert them in my blog and what I mostly did was screenshot my finish work and save it to jpeg which I used paints app for this. It wasn't easy with this process but slowly, I got the hang of it.

75 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Magazine Production

When creating this magazine cover task, I always did some research for every task such as the magazine cover to get some inspiration....

Comments


bottom of page