top of page
  • Writer's pictureFiqah

Photo Shoot

On the 6th March 2020, two hours after Friday prayer, we meet up at Eco Corridor Park to do the photo shoot. I chose the Eco Corridor Park as the setting of the shoot as the scenery there is beautiful and fits a lot with the idea I had. The shoot took around four hours. Around four o'clock, the park started to get crowded making it a bit hard and awkward for us to do the photo shoot but gladly, some people saw we were doing a shoot and walked away from us to prevent photo bombing. I actually didn't have ideas how I want him to pose or what I want to take photos of. We mostly make it up along the way and we make the best use of what's available at the park.


I've decided to do a self-care magazine by telling the story of a teenage boy that enjoys skateboarding, hanging out in a park and also exploring nature. As I mention before, most self-care magazine cover's are girls doing yoga or self pamper and I wanted to do something different without it going off topic because to me, self-care isn't always about all that. It's about a person no matter the gender doing something that makes them happy or that they enjoy or they find calming that helps with their mental, physical health and emotion.


From this experience, tips from a friend, to paying attention to other people's photos that they have taken, I've learned that details are the most important when trying to take a decent photos; the angles, background, looks, lighting, colors and other important details.


All these photos that I have taken helped me practice to becoming a better photographer. As mention in my previous blog; 'Model and Photo Shoot Planning', I have not owned any camera yet that time but fortunately, my friend was glad to lend me his camera which is the Canon PowerShot G7X Mark II. I'm happy with how the photos here came out.


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Magazine Production

When creating this magazine cover task, I always did some research for every task such as the magazine cover to get some inspiration....

Comments


bottom of page