top of page
  • Writer's pictureFiqah

Planning the Shoot

From the research I've done so far, I finally got the idea on what I want for my magazine. Firstly, I wanted the model for my magazine to be a boy because I wanted to change the stereotype that only girls do self care when really, any gender can do it. Then I want the model to do or show something that they enjoy doing as a symbol of self care. For this, I needed a model with a hobby.


The first person that came into my mind was my closest friend, Saud. I've known him since I was fifteen years old and I know he is such a productive person and active in his hobbies which is what I'm looking for. I also picked him because based from some of his Instagram post, his photography skills are quite good which would be very helpful for me as I'm still quite new to photography:

I've inform him about the magazine task I had to do and he agreed on being the model. I also asked if I can borrow his camera for the photo shoot as I haven't own a camera yet at that time. I told him to wear something bright as a symbol of happiness and to give some color to the photo and I also told him to bring his skateboard as skateboarding is his hobby.




Photos used in this blog post respectively belongs to the owner

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Magazine Production

When creating this magazine cover task, I always did some research for every task such as the magazine cover to get some inspiration....

コメント


bottom of page