top of page
  • Writer's pictureFiqah

Magazine Cover (2nd Draft)

After receiving some feedback from my Media Studies teacher; Miss Nana, I changed my magazine cover based from the feedback and try my best to make it better!


Again, due to some technical issues , I was suppose to use the Adobe Indesign app but I couldn't so I just continued using Microsoft Words for the mean while.


This time for my masthead (magazine title), I changed the name to Zestful Soul. Zestful is when someone is energetic or enthusiasm, which is what some part of self-care is about. I chose the color yellow and white to match with the model's shirt and gave it a bit of a comic look by giving some outline and shadow to attract teenagers as most teenager (especially boys) loves to read comics.


For my tagline, I haven't change it much as the one before. I only changed the color of the font from grey to black so it wouldn't blend in with the background photo. For the dateline, I changed the font color from gery-ish to a bit dark yellow to match with the masthead.

For the cover lines, I used simple wording font for some part of the title and white, black and yellow color font to match with the masthead and photo. For the 'TIME', I used all caps to attract attention to the reader. I also used italic for the 'management' part so the 'TIME' part 'pops' more and added a bit of glow to it so it wouldn't blend in with the photo. For the 'Don't Waste it!', I used just simple font and yellow color font to make it look formal but still mesmerizing and gave it a black outline to give it some design.


For the other cover line, I still used a simple wording font for 'Prioritizing' part with white font so it wouldn't look too much with the other cover lines. For the 'SELF' part, I also used simple wording with black font but I gave it a messy look for design. For the 'It's Important' part, I still used a simple wording font but yellow so it'll match with the rest of the cover line and not left out. I also added a straight line between the two cover line so the readers wouldn't be confuse.


My main cover line before was 'Do What You Love' but now, I've changed it to 'Love What You Do' which is still what my article (double spread page) will mostly be about. I changed the main cover line because I felt like 'Do What You Love' is what we're used to hear in general. For this, I also did the same style as the masthead; giving it a bit of comic look and using the same color font also to match with the masthead and the model's shirt in the photo.


The other cover line and the model's credit (at the bottom right), I haven't changed it much. The only thing that was change is, instead of 'Tackling with College Life', I changed it to 'Adjusting to College Life' due to my teacher's feedback and I made the font slightly a bit more bigger to catch the readers attention.


For the barcode, it's still in the same place as before and it's still the same barcode. No changes there.


Here is the overall:






















I hope this new magazine cover I made looks better and improved than my previous one before. I had fun making this as I was a bit used to working with it and I played around with the font and color to see which suits better.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Magazine Production

When creating this magazine cover task, I always did some research for every task such as the magazine cover to get some inspiration....

Comments


bottom of page