top of page
  • Writer's pictureFiqah

Double Spread Page (2nd Draft)

Updated: Mar 3, 2021

After receiving some feedback from my Media Studies teacher; Miss Nana, I changed my double spread page and try my best to improve it!


Since I still have some technical issues, I was meant to use the Adobe Indesign app but I couldn't so I just continued using Microsoft Words.


For my first page from my double spread page, I haven't changed it much from the one before. The things I've changed is the title of the first interview article with the model on the cover. From 'Tackling with College Life and More!' to 'Adjusting to College Life and More!'. This is due to grammar incorrect. I also changed the photo at the bottom right and picked a better photo to show a part of his teenage life.




Here is the overview of page one:


For my second page, I've changed the title from 'Do What You Love!' to 'Love What You Do!' This is because I find 'Do What You Love!' is what we're used to hear in general. I also changed the font for this since it's not the same article as the first page and I don't want to confuse the readers. I changed the font by giving it

3-D look with red and green color font to match with the skateboard at the background. I also changed the font for the article using a font which looks a bit like the font used in typewriter so it'll look different to the first page article and I added a grey transparent box at the back since some part of the article blended with the background photo.












At the right side of the page, for the direct speech part on what the model had to say about this topic, I also changed the font using font that looks like typewriter font. I changed the grey box to green transparent box so the photo at the background can still be seen a bit. I also extended the photo so the direct speech part doesn't look separated unlike the one I did before.























Here is the overall of page two:



With all the new changes I've made, it does look better to me than my previous one. Not much changes were made but it made my double spread page look improved!


Here is the overall of my improved double spread page:


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Magazine Production

When creating this magazine cover task, I always did some research for every task such as the magazine cover to get some inspiration....

Comments


bottom of page